Balkan Music &
Dance Workshops

Every summer the EEFC presents two week-long summer camps.

June 22 – 29, 2019
More info…

August 10 – 17, 2019
More info…

join-the-circle |

Join the circle.
Become a member.

Since the beginning the East European Folklife Center has depended on you—our big-hearted community!


Committees are central to the success of the EEFC and its workshops. Here are the committees that provide the invaluable leadership, vision and effort towards the fulfillment of the EEFC’s mission, its goals and accomplishments.

If you are interested in volunteering to work on any of these committees please contact us.

Program Committee

The Program Committee oversees the selection of the staff for the Workshops, their themes and parties, and sets the daily schedule of classes and evening programming. You can contact the Program Committee via email.

Program Committee members are:

Corinna Snyder, committee chair and board member
Demetri Tashie, board member
Belle Birchfield
Hannah Blair
Camille Holmes
Lea Anne Kangas
Rachel MacFarlane
Maclovia Quintana

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee oversees the finances of the organization. You can send them a message or offer suggestions and help via email.

Finance Committee members are:

Barbara Uhlemann, committee chair and board treasurer
Noel Kropf, board secretary
Melinda Russial, board president

Development Committee

The Development Committee oversees the fundraising activities of the organization, including membership, annual fund contributions, and special fundraising activities. You can send them a message or offer suggestions and help via email.

Development Committee members are:

Amy Mills, committee chair, board member
Craig Kurumada
Linnea Mandell
Barbara Uhlemann, board treasurer

Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee oversees the selection of workshop scholarship recipients. You can send them a message or offer suggestions and help via email.

Scholarship Committee members are:

Ann Norton, committee chair
Barbara Babin
Michelle Benoit
Denys Carrillo
Emily Cohen
Erika Gerson
Marc Wolman
Melinda Russial, board president

Marketing & Communications Committee

The Marketing & Communications Committee oversees publicity, printed material (including t-shirts and other “swag”), the organization’s website, and media needs. You can send them a message or offer suggestions and help via email.

Marketing & Communications Committee members are:

Elena Erber, committee chair and board member
Matthew Fass
Karen Levine
Rachel MacFarlane
Jennifer Shearer
Sarah Tanzer

Technology Committee

The Technology Committee’s charge is to evaluate and implement technology to support and streamline the operations and development of the EEFC. Its initial efforts are focused on upgrading the EEFC’s database and connecting it to the website, camp registration, database, and mailing lists.

Technology Committee members are:

Noel Kropf, committee chair and board secretary
Jeanne Busch
Martie Ripson

Administrative Committee

The Administrative Committee oversees the administration of the organization, and membership is limited to the Board of Directors. You can send them a message or offer suggestions via email.

Administrative Committee members are:

Melinda Russial, committee chair and board president
Corinna Snyder, board member
Barbara Uhlemann, board treasurer